[FORUM] Sustainable Infrastructure and the World Bank’s Green Resilient and Inclusive Development: Continuities, Changes and Alternatives

[FORUM] Sustainable Infrastructure and the World Bank’s Green Resilient and Inclusive Development: Continuities, Changes and Alternatives

April 7, 2022
8 AM Washington D.C. / 8 PM Manila / 7 AM Lima / 2 PM Harare / 2 PM Brussels
Civil Society Policy Forum (2022 Spring Meetings of the International Monetary Fund and the World Bank Group)
For your local timezones, click here
Watch the livestream here

Co-sponsored by Reality of Aid, Eurodad, Bretton Woods Project, IBON International, Society for International Development, LATINDADD, AFRODAD

The forum will investigate the World Bank’s new Green, Resilient and Inclusive Development (GRID) Approach and its impact on the provision of sustainable infrastructure. It seeks to contribute to an urgent discussion about the nature of and remedies to the infrastructure gap identified by middle and lowincome countries, the United Nations and the World Bank.

Moderator: Flora Sonkin (Society for International Development)
Panelists:

Adrian Chikowore (AFRODAD)
Laura Montaño (Ambiente Y Sociedad)
Jiten Yumnam (Center for Research and Advocacy Manipur)
Vivien Foster (World Bank Group) #

Leave a Reply

Close Menu