From Grassroots Resistance to Revolutionary Reconstruction: Visions from the Ground of the World We Want to Create (November 9)

From Grassroots Resistance to Revolutionary Reconstruction: Visions from the Ground of the World We Want to Create (November 9)

COP26 Coalition Workshop for People’s Summit for Climate Justice
November 9, 2021
2 PM Glasgow / 9 AM New York / 10 PM Manila / 3 PM Brussels / 5 PM Nairobi
In-person workshop at the Glasgow Film Theatre (Directions: https://tinyurl.com/5fsb692c)
Register online: http://bit.ly/GrassrootsResistance

The climate emergency is upon us, and it is already disproportionately impacting the lives of grassroots communities and marginalized sectors. While government and industry leaders, climate experts and civil society convene in Glasgow to chart forward the fate of the world for the 26th Conference of the Parties to the UN Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC), grassroots insights, inputs and initiatives are notably absent, if not intentionally sidelined and disregarded.

It is in this context that the International League of Peoples’ Struggle, Southern Peoples’ Action on COP26, Global Tapestry of Alternatives, and Adelante conducts this event with the main aim of gathering and promoting visions and demands of peoples from the grassroots of the world we want to create – one that is socially just, equitable, and environmentally sustainable.

Join us in this workshop and let us discuss the visions from the ground of the world we want to create. #

Leave a Reply

Close Menu