COP26: Report back and Ways Forward (December 3)

COP26: Report back and Ways Forward (December 3)

December 3, 2021
12 PM UK / 8 PM Philippines / 1 PM Nigeria / 9 AM Brazil
Register: bit.ly/COP26ReportBack

The Southern Peoples’ Action on COP26 is organizing a report-back session featuring its convening and allied organizations who have participated in the ground and online battlegrounds of COP26 at Glasgow and beyond.

As the dust has settled after the conclusion of the COP26 climate talks, the global public now has a clearer picture of the outcomes of the Glasgow Climate Pact, which has been universally acknowledged as a ‘compromise deal’ that tries to keep the hope of a 1.5C warming limit alive but is faced with enormous challenges:

Join SPAC26 and other leading voices in the global climate justice movements in taking stock of COP26 outcomes and how they measure up to peoples’ demands for climate justice.#

Leave a Reply

Close Menu