Online forum / An economic future for whom? The Cascade/MFD and recovery (March 25)

Online forum / An economic future for whom? The Cascade/MFD and recovery (March 25)

March 25, 2021
8 AM Washington D.C. / 8 PM Manila / 7 AM Lima / 2 PM Harare / 1 PM Brussels
Civil Society Policy Forum (2021 Spring Meetings of the International Monetary Fund and the World Bank Group)
For your local timezones, click here
Watch the livestream here
To participate at the CSPF, CSOs can register at the Spring Meetings here by March 22 5pm EST

Co-sponsored by IBON International, Reality of Aid Network, International Indigenous Peoples Movement for Self-Determination and Liberation (IPMSDL), European Network on Debt and Development (Eurodad), Society of International Development (SID), Bretton Woods Project, La Red Latinoamericana por Justicia Económica y Social (Latindadd), African Forum and Network on Debt and Development (AFRODAD)

This Civil Society Policy Forum Session aims to tackle the World Bank Group’s response to the Covid-19 pandemic, which is focused on private finance-driven interventions in economic “restructuring” and “recovery.” It will discuss coherence of the Cascade/Maximizing Finance for Development (MFD) approach with climate imperatives and inclusion, current country lessons, and recommendations for a transformative, people-centered and sustainable development.

Moderator: Jennifer del Rosario-Malonzo (Executive Director, IBON International)
Panelists:
Maria Jose Romero (Policy and Advocacy Manager, Development Finance, Eurodad)
Beverly Longid (Coordinator, IPMSDL)
Jason Braganza (Executive Director, AFRODAD)
Henry Morales (Coordinator, Reality of Aid-Latin America and the Caribbean)
Discussant: Joergen Frotzler (Alternate Executive Director, World Bank Group)

Leave a Reply

Close Menu